## ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 3E TENLEYTOWN • AMERICAN UNIVERSITY PARK • FRIENDSHIP HEIGHTS

P.O. Box 9953 • Friendship Station Washington, DC 20016

202-244-0800

Amy Bauer McVey SMD 01

Amy Hoang SMD 02

Chapman Todd SMD 03

Lucy Eldridge SMD 04

Matthew Helfant SMD 05

Ms. Jerrily Kress Director of Office Zoning B.Z. A. 411 4<sup>th</sup> Street NW Room 210 South Washington DC 20001 June 19, 2003

02-17

Dear Ms. Kress,

Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 3-E respectfully request that the Zoning Board approve the attached resolution.

The ANC approved this resolution at its regular meeting on June 12, 2003, which was properly noticed and at which a quorum was present. Commissioners Chapman Todd, Matt Helfant, Amy Bauer McVey and Amy Hoang and were present. The resolution was approved by a vote a vote of 4-0.

Thank you for your consideration of the ANC's position. Please give our request "great weight" in your decision on this matter.

Sincerely,

Amy McVey, Commissioner ANC 3E

LUMING CUMMISSION
District of Columbia

Case 02-17

ZONING COMMISSION
District of Columbia
CASE NO.02-17
EXHIBIT NO.230

6/25/03 AR

## ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 3E TENLEYTOWN • AMERICAN UNIVERSITY PARK • FRIENDSHIP HEIGHTS

P.O. Box 9953 • Friendship Station Washington, DC 20016

202-244-0800

June 12, 2003

## RESOLUTION In support of the Chevy Chase Pavilion Landscaping Plan

ANC3E approves the landscaping plan as presented by Burr Ault of Lowe Enterprises Real Estate Group at the June 12 ANC public meeting, with the following provisions:

- 1. One additional tree will be added to the plan, in accordance with the PUD requirement of a minimum of 18 trees; a tree planter would be acceptable.
- 2. There will be the addition of a bike rack outside of the Pavilion.
- 3. The ANC Commissioner for the Single Member District containing the Pavilion and other interested parties will be consulted on the tree placement adjacent to the outside tables at the Cheesecake Factory.

ANC 3E approved this resolution 4-0 on June 12, 2003. Commissioners present were Amy B. McVey, Amy Hoang, Matt Helfant and Chapman Todd.

Amy B. McVey, Chair